Seal of Dane County County of Dane
County Executive's Office

Dane County Sheriff’s Office 175th Anniversary and Annual Awards Ceremony

April 23, 2014
Contact: Elise Schaffer, PIO Phone: (608) 284-6142
Sheriff's Office

Dane County Sheriff David Mahoney is pleased to announce a celebration in recognition of the 175thAnniversary of the Dane County Sheriff’s Office.


May 22, 2014

Alliant Energy Exhibition Hall

11:00 am to 4:00 pm


The event will be held in conjunction with the Sheriff’s Office annual awards ceremony, which will begin at 1:00 pm.  Special guests will include Wisconsin’s Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen and Dane County District Attorney Ismael Ozanne.  The following awards will be presented by Sheriff Mahoney:


                        Citizen Awards

  • Joey Winters
  • Roger Endres, Sr. and Roger Endres, Jr. – Town and Country Builders



Exceptional Performance

  • Deputy Jim Brigham of Lake Mills
  • Deputy Bart Garey of Cottage Grove
  • Deputy Thomas Keefe of Sun Prairie
  • Retired Deputy Darlynn Brown of Madison


Outstanding Service

  • Lt. Jeff Blakley of Verona