Seal of Dane County County of Dane
County Executive's Office

County Executive Falk honors 25-Year Dane County Employees

January 19, 2007
Joanne Haas, Office of the County Executive (608) 267-8823
County Executive

Madison — Dane County Executive Kathleen Falk this week thanked five employees for their 25 years of outstanding service toward maintaining the quality of life residents experience in the County. “On behalf of all the residents of our County, I want to publicly recognize the dedication and high standards of performance these workers bring to their positions,” Falk said Thursday night, when she presented appreciation plaques to five workers. Those who received plaques during the Dane County Board of Supervisors meeting included: Marvin Klang of Sun Prairie and Robert Munson of Oregon, both of the Department of Administration; Jill Schermerhorn of Madison of the Juvenile Court Program; Nancy Parsley of Blue Mounds of the County Treasurer Office; and, James Steadman of Madison of the Public Safety Communications Department Thirteen additional employees also reached their 25-year milestone. Their department heads will present their plaques to them. These workers are: Marilyn Gochenaur of Belleville; Francis “Jerry” Norder and Nancy Garde of Madison; Nancy Ballweg of Mazomanie; Eugene Sydnor, Michael Chamberlain, Susan Hirsch and Jeffery Stroede of Middleton; Kathleen Reynolds of Oregon; Pamela Griggs of Stoughton; Douglas Abing of Sun Prairie; and, David Bongiovani and David Cattanach of Waunakee. ###